The Hon’ble President, Mr. Pranab Mukherjee, has given his assent to the four key Goods and Services Tax (“GST”) Bills, after they were passed by the Parliament. The four GST Bills viz
which are now notified and enacted. Earlier, these Bills were passed in Rajya Sabha on April 6, 2017 and by Lok Sabha on March 29, 2017. Recently, with Presidential nod, the much-awaited indirect tax reform i.e. GST further moves closer for the roll out of one-nation-one-tax regime from July 1, 2017. Further, the State Governments need to pass the State GST Bill in their respective assemblies to switch on to the GST regime, which would be more or less the replica of the CGST and UTGST Bills.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


− 2 = 4

WordPress Anti Spam by WP-SpamShield


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.



Designed by AllHeart Web

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?